Testimonials

/Testimonials
Testimonials2018-07-18T23:05:02+00:00
Submit yours
  • All
  • Students
  • Parents
Default Avatar75
Richard Han
Current School: Brown University
2018/10/11

Professional Aspiration: Architecture is probably the most inclusive and reflective profession of my many and constantly changing life aspirations.

About Daniel: Daniel is not only a knowledgeable teacher but also a kind and patient mentor. Many students learn lessons beyond facts from his classes and Daniel acts to be a catalyst in imparting knowledge and values. He creates a fun and efficient learning environment, and I have much respect for his commitment and passion for teaching.

Default Avatar75
Fu Minh (Daughter, Eileen, Whitney High School)
Lakewood, CA
2018/10/11

“I don’t know what we would have done without Gayle as our college counselor. She made the whole college admissions process stress free for our family and allowed us to enjoy our daughter’s senior year knowing she was headed in the right college direction,

Default Avatar75
Robert Yu Washington University, St. Louis, class of 2015
Troy High School
2018/10/11

Gayle helped me make far better college application choices than I could ever have made by myself. She introduced me to so many schools I knew nothing about and allowed me to see the options that were available for me.

Default Avatar75
Xuan Zhao University of Southern California, class of 2016
Rowland Heights, CA
2018/10/11

“My parents are immigrants and they didn’t know anything about how to apply for college. My college counselor, Gayle Byrne helped me through the whole process and made sure my parents understood every part of the process. Now I’m headed off to the University of Southern California with a great financial package and I can’t wait.”

Default Avatar75
Amy Reichard New York University, class of 2014
Murrieta, CA
2018/10/11

“I thought I had made the right college choice, but found out I had chosen the right school. With the help of my counselor, Gayle Byrne I learned how to examine my college options, so I could better determine which school would best meet my needs and goals. Happy to say, I found the right college, and I love it.”

Default Avatar75
Mike and Ronda Smyth
Sons, Sean, UCLA, class of 2013 and Kevin, Chapman University, class of 2015
2018/10/11

“We didn’t have any idea how to help our sons begin the college admissions process. Gayle stepped right on board from our first meeting. She was responsive and always available to answer our questions and address our concerns. It was a very good experience.”

Default Avatar75
Eric Zipper Occidental College
2018/10/11

“As a transfer student, my community college counselor made it sound like the only option for me was a state university. Gayle made me see that there were lots of other universities that were better matches for my career goals. Thanks to her, I am now in the perfect university for me and enjoying every minute of it.”

Default Avatar75
Vivian Chung
UCI
2018/10/11

“The teachers and people are exceptional. Not only did they prepare me for the SAT so well that I only had to take it once for the score I desired, but they allowed their curriculum to supplement my classes in school. They always cared for me, even helping me with my college applications; I wouldn’t be where I am today if not for them.”

Default Avatar75
Kennth Chang
AHS
2018/10/11

"Mr. Daniel is definitely the most incredible and sharpest teacher ever! His extensive knowledge in Academics and Counseling combined with his dedication and kindness to students makes him the number 1 choice for any serious student. I didn't just learn Math and AP Biology but also various lessons such as self-determination, study skills, and discipline that will definitely carry me and other students through life."

Default Avatar75
Ryan Hsieh
Stanford Class of 2020
2017/08/28

Troy High Class of 2016

“Throughout the entire college application process, Rick tirelessly guided me and helped me craft an application that emphasized my strengths. With the combination of effective time management and insight into what the respective schools were looking for, he helped me achieve our goal for the overall process - easy yet extremely effective.”

Default Avatar75
Richard Guo
Johns Hopkins Class of 2020
2017/08/28

2400 SAT I, Troy High Class of 2016

“When I first started my college apps, I had no clue what to even write about. But after just one afternoon of working with Rick, I was able to write my entire personal statement with creativity and inspiration. Rick really taught me how to craft my ideas and thoughts into dramatic, philosophical discussions under a personal lens.”

Default Avatar75
Ayesha Ng
M.I.T. Early Action Class of 2021
2017/08/28

Science Olympiad Captain, Walnut Class of 2017 Expected Valedictorian

“Rick was largely helpful in teaching me how to develop my personal writing style and translate my experiences into meaningful words. Through the creative writing process, Rick helped uncover deeper thematic revelations that I would not have been able to identify myself. Being able to convey the emotional and philosophical truths that I learned from my experiences increased the depth of my essays tremendously.”

Default Avatar75
Frank Jiang
Berkeley Management and Entrepreneurial in Technology Dual Degree Program in Finance and Electrical Engineering Class of 2021
2017/08/28

National Honors Society President, Diamond Bar Class of 2017

“Rick introduced me to so many colleges and honors programs that it overwhelmed me at first. But his patience, humor, and philosophy helped me pace my college applications and senior year extracurricular activities without unnecessary stress. He taught me to write about personal topics that I didn’t initially think was appropriate or acceptable on my college essays. But I opened my mind to his unorthodox methods and improved my writing faster than ever. He also introduced me to the MET program that allows me to achieve both a business degree and an electrical engineering degree in four years.”

Default Avatar75
Robert Kim
John’s Hopkins Bloomberg Scholar
2017/08/28

Good Hands for One President
Sunny Hills Class of 2017 Expected Valedictorian

“Rick offered invaluable first hand experience not just with the essay writing process, but with research and preparation of the entire application. His dedication and expertise make him an advisor I wholeheartedly recommend to any prospective applicant”

Default Avatar75
Kyle Kim
2017/08/28

Troy ASB President
Troy High Class of 2017

“Rick helped bring out a writing style in me that i never knew i had. with his open mindedness, patience, and attention to detail, i was able to write and finish my college applications with plenty of time to spare. his experience with the college process is complemented by his youth and continued understanding of what it is like to be a high schooler juggling rigorous academics and extracurriculars. as the oldest sibling of my family, i'm definitely having my younger brother and sister receive rick's support and advice and i strongly encourage others to do so as well.”

Default Avatar75
Ryan Fawwaz
Notre Dame Early Action Class of 2021
2017/08/28

Oracle Newspaper Editor
Troy High Class of 2017 Expected Valedictorian

“Mr. Rick polished the truth in my writing that had become so muddled after strict persuasive essay restrictions from school and Oracle Newspaper propaganda. He gave me confidence as a writer for the first time.”

Default Avatar75
Brandon Lee
Rice University, UCLA, Boston College
2017/08/28

JB Food Lab Co-founder
Diamond Bar Class of 2017

“Rick is honestly really great and so worth the money. He helped me with every step of the process, from filling out the applications to interview help to of course writing the actual essays. He devoted so much of his time to me, and helped polish my essays until it met not only my standards, but also his. I think that without his help the college process wouldn’t have been nearly as easy or as memorable as it was, and I definitely 100% recommend him.”

Default Avatar75
Alex Huang
2017/08/28

2016 Scholastic Writing Award Gold Medal Finalist
Brea Olinda Class of 2018

“After several deep, philosophical conversations with Mr. Rick, I was inspired to write stories in a humorous, satirical style that I wouldn’t have developed without him. Mr. Rick’s essay assistance and philosophical ideas for several projects and scholarship competitions, especially the Scholastic Art and Writing Competition, were tremendously productive.”

Lauren Grobaty
Harvard College, 2018
2015/03/04

To say that SAT Professionals will change your life is an incomplete thought. It will change your life for the better. The community fostered between the teachers and students is unlike any other classroom experience I've ever had. We studied, we laughed, we debated, we bonded...I still cherish the memories of my summer there, and not many can say that about their SAT boot camps. Almer and Daniel taught me much more than vocabulary words and geometry - they taught me the importance of doing everything humanly possible to achieve a goal. And that landed me exactly where I'd always dreamed of going.

I am currently a freshman at Harvard College and plan on concentrating in Cognitive Neuroscience and Evolutionary Psychology.

Again, thanks for everything! Miss you guys!

Default Avatar75
Kimberly Wang
Student of SAT PRO
2015/03/04

SAT Professionals has always been a supportive community, particularly for academic success. Through Daniel's hard work and passion for helping others learn, I was able to easily grasp concepts that I would have otherwise been unable to understand. His help, along with the efforts of the friendly staff there, have continued to impact me in college. I currently attend Johns Hopkins University, and though the coursework is rigorous, Daniel's teaching has built a strong foundation. As such, I hope to continue to succeed and to achieve my dreams of becoming a neurosurgeon. Thanks SAT Professional!

Kenneth K. Chang
Undergraduate: Pitzer College - A Member of the Claremont Colleges
2015/03/04
  • BA in Human Biology
  • Medical School - Western University of Health Sciences-Pomona, CA
  • Candidate for the DO Degree (Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine)

Current Aspirations: My dream is to become an Osteopathic Physician, focusing on Patient Care, with a potential addition in Academic Medicine and Humanitarian Medical Work. Some of my medical interests include Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Primary Care, Critical Care, and Emergency Medicine.

Experience with SAT Professionals: Without a doubt, I would say Mr. Daniel Lee is one of the most important and best teachers of my life. He was able to very effectively teach students to think critically through scientific problems, a skill that I greatly benefited from as a former Human Biology Major and current Medical Student. He was also able to make learning fun by incorporating real world examples such as medicine and use very effective analogies. His heart of gold and dedication to helping everyone learn has inspired me to also take on a role a tutor and teaching assistant to actively learn during my medical school studies.

Default Avatar75
Hyun Jong Kim
Graduating Class 2014 Troy high, MIT 2018
2015/03/04

I am currently attending MIT and would like to be a mathematician. As for his teaching, I would like to say something along these lines:
Daniel's tutoring in biology, chemistry, and physics helped me during most of my years in high school and on some AP and SAT tests.

Default Avatar75
Diana Zhao
Studying: Science, Technology, and Society with minors in history and public policy
2015/03/04

University: Stanford University Class 2018

Daniel is a wonderful teacher -- not only was he able to help me get a 5 on the AP exam, he was first and foremost a very enthusiastic teacher who always entertained my questions about a subject that I loved. It was an awesome experience to be able to go to a review class that I looked forward to every week! Daniel is definitely someone who knows how to teach; thank goodness for him!

Avatar
Chris Chang
Parent
2014/12/24

I have twin boys who are currently seniors in high school. A little less than a year ago, they joined SAT Professionals (13841 Roswell Ave# D, Chino, CA 91710) to prepare for their ACT and SAT Math IIC exams. They both saw significant improvements in their scores, and the final test results were even better than we had hoped for. Their counselor,Clorina Lin, made the entire college preparation process a pleasant experience for all involved. She provided guidance in the college application process as well as activities during the summer. The students were taken on a series of campus tours to give them an idea of the college environment. From start to finish, the counselors guide students, help them discover their passion, and aid them in creating a distinguished profile that is essential to students applying for college. Overall, we had a great experience with SAT Professionals and now the boys are awaiting good news from their college application submissions. SAT Professionals is definitely recommended!

Avatar
Tiffany Lam
Diamond Bar High, Harvard University
2014/08/21

Daniel's teaching and guidance has been very valuable to me both in and out of the classroom. With his help, I was able to get a 5 on the AP Biology test as well as the AP Chemistry test. He tries his best to get to know all of his students because he truly cares about each and every one of us. I used to text Daniel for homework help, and he always put aside his time to help me with whatever problems I was stuck on. If you're looking for a knowledgeable and fun teacher who knows how to make his classes engaging, Daniel is definitely the right person.

Avatar
Tiffany Chang
2014/08/19

At SAT Professionals, Almer and Daniel really helped me with the understanding of SAT'S and AP's. Both Almer and Daniel have different teaching styles that are enjoyable and make you feel encouraged! Anytime I did not understand something or needed advice, Almer and Daniel were always there for one on one help.

Avatar
Michael Chang
2014/08/19

Daniel helped me in AP Biology and AP Physics and I was able to get the scores I wanted! He made class interesting and easy to understand. Almer really aided me in my SAT's as well.

Joseph Ku
Director at Ku Design Studio Ltd
2014/05/30

We have helped SATPROFESSIONALS built their website; Daniel has been a great client, he has clearly communicated the design brief over to us, that made the difference of meeting his deadline on time and on budget. We hope his site will help bring a lot of students to his school! Best wishes.

Default Avatar75
Joanne Lynn
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Daniel helped me with a lot of my AP's outside of school. Daniel is awesome at teaching. He's very clear and entertaining--he makes anything difficult easy. I did a lot better in my honors courses in school. He really knows what he's doing. I improved a lot: I got a 5 on my AP tests and 780+ on my SAT II's no problem.

Default Avatar75
Vivian Nguyen
2014/05/30

The teachers showed me what is on the test and the best way to approach it. They taught me shortcuts and techniques that facilitated the test by far. I improved by a good hundred points: 500 hundred.

Default Avatar75
Anthony Mai
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

They helped me prepare for the AP tests. Daniel teaches fast and sometimes it's hard to keep up but I realized that it was necessary to cover all the materials in the limited time we had.
Because of their classes I improved much more than I would have if I had not been to SAT professionals.

Default Avatar75
Michelle Kwon
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Almer and Daniel brought so much personality into the SAT Professionals classroom; there were so many dynamic strategies present that I never got bored. Although their teaching styles were initially different, the bottom line was that I learned, and I eventually loved to learn. SAT Professionals illustrated to me that a 2400, 800s, and 5s ultimately come from not only my own study ethics and dedication, but a solid support system and numerous helping hands as well. And, yes; the staffs at SAT Professionals gave me just the encouragement I needed.
Almer concentrated more on the language part, he was straightforward and articulate. He gave me an outline on how to write an essay, and I got an 11 or a 12 every time I took the actual SAT. Writing became easy. And trust me, his advice is guaranteed. On the other side of the spectrum, Daniel knew how to teach the necessary basics of chemistry and math. He kept pushing me and encouraged me; and although I unfortunately only studied a week for Math IIC, Daniel's lessons gave me a score that seemed like an illusion when I saw the number.

Default Avatar75
Christian Choe
2014/05/30

A straight forward path in learning. The teaching style employed was effective for me and I felt it was straightforward and clear.
I substantially improved, though more so as the testing dates approached.
These are the ones I got help from Daniel: SAT II Bio &Chem: 800
AP Bio 8 &AP Chem: 5

Default Avatar75
Nigel Hussain
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

I would say that SAT Professionals really helped my understanding of the subject with many tests and questions. They also helped me to understand the tests and do my best to predict what kind of questions will appear on the tests as well.
I really like their teaching styles. It was very enjoyable and helpful, especially their organization of the class.
I was able to improve much in every area that I have had help in.

Default Avatar75
Michelle Lee
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

The instructors at SATPROFESSIONALS teach you specific strategies and techniques that allow you to see past any trick questions the SATs may throw at you. They break down what were once difficult problems to easily solvable questions.
I improved my score by at least 500 on SAT I. The critical reading courses also helped me in my English classes at school by teaching me how to approach abstruse reading passages.

Default Avatar75
Rick Chi
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

help me the most on APs that my school didn’t let me take, Daniel even hooked me up with testing centers.
Daniel has the best science lectures, he really understands the AP curriculum and wastes no time.

Default Avatar75
Julia Phan
2014/05/30

they helped me prepare for my sat by giving me a lot of practice and teaching me tricks to the sat question styles
i think they are very good because they give each student individual attention and they actually do the practice tests and take the actual tests so they both are really experienced and they know how to help each individual student instead of teaching to the whole class

Default Avatar75
Winston Lee
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals is the best.
The teachers can always keep your attention and are very easy to understand. Daniel’s lectures are very informative and he knows how to easily explain concepts. Almer knows how to teach history and English very effectively because he makes it possible to make every era relatable.
I increased over 700 points during my first summer at SAT Professionals. In all of my science SAT tests, I got over 750. That is how effective SAT Professionals is.

Default Avatar75
Austin Lee
2014/05/30

SATPROFESSIONALS helped me with every single one of my standardized tests. AP, SAT, SAT II, ACT: You name it, they helped with it. Daniel Lee is quite literally the best science tutor in Southern California. He knows biology, chemistry and physics like the back of his hand and explains concepts very well. Almer is one of the best writing instructors I’ve met and he can really help with SAT because he can boil down what the test is down to its most basic rules.
Daniel has awesome science lectures. He makes it very easy for you to understand and he can make classes engaging. Almer is just as clear. He focuses very carefully on the principles of the exam and he’ll make it funny. Both make their classes very enjoyable and will make you remember all that their lessons.
I don’t think I could have gotten my scores without their help. The first summer in SAT class, I jumped 600 points and then after that, 400 points.

Default Avatar75
Sylvia Guan
Diamond Bar High, Upenn
2014/05/30

I went to Daniel after struggling with AP Chem for a whole semester. I wasn't grasping the material but luckily I found Daniel who was patient and so willing to help those who are struggling. I appreciate how comprehensive he is and how well he was able to explain in simpler terms. He made the concepts easier to understand and we constantly did practice that prepared me for the AP exam in May. With his help I was able to get a 5! After taking his Ap Chem class, I felt comfortable taking SAT 2 Chem and even scored an 800 with Daniel's help as well! Not only is Daniel talented in teaching chemistry, he is also talented in teaching SAT 2 math which I also took under him. This preparation also immensely helped me score an 800 in SAT 2 math. Daniel is an extraordinary teacher and I wouldn't be here without his help!

Default Avatar75
Jason Lin
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals really helped me go one step further in understanding chemistry. I always has a passion for chemistry, and Daniel Lee assisted me in expanding my knowledge and even made me to the national round of the competition. He has also helped me a lot in AP chemistry, and I plan on continuing with Chemistry Olympiad, hopefully advancing further in the next few years.

Default Avatar75
Kimberly Wang
Diamond Bar High, Johns Hopkins
2014/05/30

When I first came to SAT Professional, I was just a freshman who had just begun taking Biology Honors. My parents felt that I would be able to achieve so much more and so they enrolled me in AP Biology in Daniel's class. Though I was thrown into a whole new ballpark, Daniel's teaching method is both insightful and easy to understand which gave me a lot of guidance and helped me to achieve a full score on my AP Biology test! I've also taken AP Chemistry, SAT II Biology and Chemistry, and SAT I with SAT Professional and managed to score well on all my subjects. SAT Professional has been an integral part of my high school career and I'm definitely grateful I was able to gain so much knowledge from Daniel.

Default Avatar75
Allen Chen
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Ms. Sui is a very helpful and wonderful teacher here. I was struggling and struggling on math, but I was able to raise it up a lot due to her! Balancing sports and grades is not easy, but without math help from SAT Professional, my math grade would be down the drain. Again, thanks so much SAT Professional!

Default Avatar75
Daniel Lee / Troy
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

They know the technique to get the best SAT scores!

Default Avatar75
Cameron Daniel / Sunny
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

The teachers and staff at SATPROFESSIONALS work to the bone to get our SAT scores high.

Default Avatar75
Ana Mei / Fairmont
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals is a rigorous course that will guarantee improvement.

Default Avatar75
Andrew Baik / Troy
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals is the only SAT academy with a human face.

Default Avatar75
Joseph Liu / DRHS
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

The teachers at SAT Professionals definitely keeps you motivated in class.

Default Avatar75
Eric Kuo
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Mr. Daniel has helped me to excel in chemistry with his eclectic knowledge.

Default Avatar75
Cecilia Zhan
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Mr. Daniel’s own methods and style have made learning easy and efficient for me.

Default Avatar75
Jacqueline Wu / Troy
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals helped me so much. Since the classes are small you get individual attention. You can ask all the questions you want, and teachers always make time for you, even after class.

Default Avatar75
James Peng
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals had made the reasoning and logic necessary for performing well on SAT into a second nature for me.

Jeff Son / Troy
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

The teachers at SATPROFESSIONALS are no joke. They raised my score 400 points.

John Lee / DBHS
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Almer and Daniel are really funny.

David Chen / Sunny
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

The staff’s care and devotion to the students helped me excel in SAT.

Cynthia Yeung / CHS
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Almer is great. He’s really funny and knows how to make you pay attention to his class.

Jeremy Lin / Dana
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

I have nothing but good things to say about SAT Professionals. My score improved 500 points from last year.

Leslie Wu / DBHS
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

The teachers at SATPROFESSIONALS give tips to help you see through ETS’s tricks in the critical reading and writing sections and write a better essay.

Jonathan Lei / Ayala
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals has very knowledgeable teachers who will provide all the key points tested on the SAT and make sure each student understands how to apply the information. I am confident that SAT Professionals has prepared me to do the best that I can on the SAT test.

Okman Zeng
Student of SAT Professionals / USC
2014/05/30

The students were always focused and on task. The teachers have a very good work ethic and were a pleasure to help.

Julie Jung/Whitney
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals helped me a lot. I really increased my score from the very beginning; more than I thought I would. It doesn’t seem like you’re doing a lot of work but you’re constantly practicing tests and learning vocab and new techniques.

Kesar Patel
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals get you one-on-one attention so you can work on your problem areas, not those of the people next to you or across the room. Also, the classes have flexible schedules so you’re allowed to have a life outside of SAT class.

Stephanie Hui
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

SAT Professionals has definitely improved my SAT skills. The small class sizes allowed the students to have better communication with the teachers so that the students can understand their mistakes and avoid them later on. Also, students are able to handle reasonable homework loads so that we can comprehend the skills that we are being taught rather than overwhelmed with work.

Vivian Chun
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Both Almer and Daniel are exceptional teachers and people. Not only did they prepare me for the SAT so well that I only had to take it once for the score I desired, but they allowed their curriculum to supplement my classes in school. They always cared for me, even helping me with my college applications, I wouldn’t be where I am today if not for them.

Jesse Hsieh
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Rather than forcing students to learn, Daniel encourages people to succeed by their own merit, which is by far the best method of learning. His clear teaching enabled me to remember everything I had forgotten and learn what else I needed for IIC and Chemistry. Thanks to him, my score rose 250 points for both subjects in a matter of 6 weeks.

Kenneth Chang / AHS
Student of SAT Professionals
2014/05/30

Mr. Daniel is definitely the most incredible and sharpest teacher ever! His extensive knowledge in Academics and Counseling combined with his dedication and kindness to students makes him the number 1 choice for any serious student. I didn’t just learn Math and AP Biology but also various lessons such as self-determination, study skills, and discipline, that will definitely carry me and other students through life.

Submit your testimonial

69 + 4 =

Programs Available

Contact Info

Diamond Bar / Head Office 21316 Pathfinder Road Diamond Bar, CA 91765

Phone: (909) 860-2190

Web: SAT® Professionals

Latest News